Top 10 Longest Six in IPL History [ Latest Update ]

Indian Premier League (IPL) is the biggest cricket league in game of cricket history. IPL is considered to be the biggest cricket league in the world among the cricket leagues organized in the country and abroad, where players from home and abroad play against each other.

Eight different teams of top cricket stalwarts play against each other in IPL which includes many big players of the world so we can clearly assume that this league shows some high and strong shots. 

If you watch IPL, then you will know that you also get to see some unique shorts in it which also change the result game of cricket match. But today in this article we will tell you about the Top 10 Longest Six in IPL History.

Top 10 Longest Six in IPL History:

Player Six Distance (in Meters) Teams IPL season
Albie Morkel 125 Chennai Super Kings 2008
Praveen Kumar 124 Kings XI Punjab 2011
Adam Gilchrist 122 Kings XI Punjab 2011
Robin Uthappa 120 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2010
Chris Gayle 119 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2013
Yuvraj Singh 119 Kings XI Punjab 2009
Ross Taylor 119 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2008
Ben Cutting 117  Mumbai Indians 2016
Gautam Gambhir 117 Kolkata Knight Riders 2013
MS Dhoni 115 Chennai Super Kings 2009

Longest Six in IPL History

Top-Quality Cricket Player Albie Morkel has hit the longest six in IPL history. the former African captain is one of the best Successful batsman  and Power hitters of the South Africa team and plays for the Chennai Super teams in IPL. He hit an all-time Longest sixes in Ipl History. 

He comes first in the list of top 10 biggest sixes in the IPL History. In the first season of IPL 2008, he hit the biggest six in IPL history of 125 meters long off the left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha of team Deccan Chargers. He is an Aggressive left-handed Batsman of South African team. 

South African All-rounder Albie Morkel is considered a dangerous player of the IPL. He has played for Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils, and Rising Pune Supergiants so far in IPL.

After Albie Morkel, two players of Kings XI Punjab, Praveen Kumar and Adam Gilchrist, have hit the longest sixes in IPL history. Praveen Kumar hit 124m and Australian player Adam Gilchrist hit 122m six. He did this feat while playing for the Kings XI Punjab team in IPL 2011. Australian wicket-keeper batsman Adam Gilchrist is the best Australian cricketer of past times.

In the IPL 2010 and 2014 seasons, two players from Royal Challenger Bangalore hit the longest sixes in IPL history. Robin Uthappa has made his place in the list of players who hit the longest sixes in IPL history by hitting sixes of 120m and Chris Gayle of 119m. Chris Gayle hits the massive six over deep mid-wicket Boundary.

After them, Yuvraj Singh of Kings XI Punjab, Ben Cutting of Ross Taylor, Mumbai Indians of Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gautam Gambhir of Kolkata Knight Riders and MS Dhoni of Chennai Super Kings have made it to the list of Longest Six in IPL History. Dhoni is also known as “Captain Cool” all over the world.

Click here – Who is The Best Cricket Captain in The World in 2021?

For interesting information you can visit

People also ask

Who is the longest six in IPL 2021?

POS PLAYER Distance (m)
1 Kieron Pollard 105.00
2  Kieron Pollard 103.00
3  Glenn Maxwell 100.00
4  Suryakumar Yadav 99.00
5  Kieron Pollard 97.00
6  Mohammad Nabi 96.00
7  Kieron Pollard 96.00
8  Manish Pandey 96.00
9  Abdul Samad 93.00
10  Chris Gayle 93.00

Which is the longest six in cricket history?

Pakistan player Shahid Afridi hit the longest six in international cricket history against South Africa. Shahid Afridi has taken first place among the batsmen to hit the longest six globally by hitting a 158m six in the third ODI against South Africa. Shahid Afridi made a record in 2013, which no explosive batsman has been able to break to date.

Who will hit the most sixes in IPL 2021?

  1. KL Rahul: 16 sixes
  2. Jonny Bairstow: 15 sixes
  3. Ambati Rayudu: 13 sixes
  4. Jos Buttler: 13 sixes
  5. Andre Russell: 13 Sixes
  6. Faf du Plessis: 13 sixes
  7. Kieron Pollard: 13 sixes
  8. Moeen Ali: 12 Sixes
  9. Prithvi Shaw: 12 sixes
  10. Rohit Sharma: 11 sixes 

Click here – Top 10 Fastest Ball in Cricket History [ Latest Update ]

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TechnoDriller

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TechsBoy

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TechyXL